作者 Fielding, Joy
書名 Someone is watching : a novel / Joy Fielding
出版項 New York : Ballantine Books, c2015
版本項 1st ed
book jacket
館藏地 索書號 條碼 處理狀態
 陽明大學書庫區  PR9199.3.F518 S693 2015    30020100837246  在架上
稽核項 369 p. ; 25 cm
附註 "Perfect for fans of Lisa Gardner, Mary Higgins Clark, and Jenny Milchman, Someone Is Watching is a pulse-pounding, edge-of-your-seat novel of suspense that features the extraordinary storytelling gifts of bestselling author Joy Fielding on full display"-- Provided by publisher
"Deeply shaken after a brutal attack, Bailey Carpenter struggles to reclaim control over what had once seemed like a neatly-ordered life. Unable to face her job, her friends, or even the world outside her apartment, Bailey is trapped with her thoughts, replaying the attack in a desperate search for a detail that will help the police uncover the identity of her unknown assailant. Bailey sees her attacker in the face of every stranger, and is unable to trust anyone other than her half-sister, Claire, and Claire's snarky teenage daughter Jade. To pass the time in her lonely apartment, Bailey plays with the binoculars she once used in her career as a private investigator, scanning the high-rise buildings around hers for entertainment. She quickly discovers a favorite source: a handsome, wealthy playboy in the apartment across the street. But she watches him strut around his bedroom, she starts to wonder if he's putting on a show - with her as his intended audience. Looking out the window late one night, she sees him looking tauntingly right back at her, binoculars in hand. Could it be the assailant she's been so desperate to identify has been right there, watching her, the whole time? The police, exasperated after Bailey's many paranoid false alarms, believe she's crying wolf, and Claire tries to convince her she's wrong. Doubting her own sanity, Bailey has only Jade left to turn to, and together the two hatch a dangerous plot to discover just what exactly is going on in the apartment across the way"-- Provided by publisher
主題 Women -- Crimes against -- Fiction
Women -- Violence against -- Fiction
Voyeurism -- Fiction
Miami (Fla.) -- Fiction
國際標準書號 9780553390636 (hbk.) : US$27.00
9780553390643 (ebk.)